Contact Us

Register

Register to Learn about Future Trials

Register

Search CTRA Trials Now Enrolling Volunteers

Search 

Contact Us

Wright State University and Premier Health
Clinical Trials Research Alliance

4035 Colonel Glenn Hwy.
Suite 230
Dayton, Ohio 45431
Phone: 937-705-1081
Fax: 937-705-1095
Email: ctra@wright.edu

        
Arthur S. Pickoff, M.D.
Medical Director
Founder and responsible for the overall direction of the Clinical Trials Research Alliance
Phone: 937-705-1081
Email: arthur.pickoff@wright.edu

Mark Wysong, M.B.A.
Director of Operations
Founder and responsible for all operational aspects of the Clinicial Trials Research Alliance
Phone: 937-705-1081
Email: mark.wysong@wright.edu

Loren Friedman, M.S.
Director of Clinical Trials
Responsible for the development and integration of clincial trials across Wright State University, Premier Health, and community affiliates
Phone: 937-705-1081
Email: loren.friedman@wright.edu

Beth Burnside, M.A., CCRP
Clinical Research Manager
Oversees the start-up and execution of all CTRA clinical trials by collaborating closely with investigators, research coordinators, sponsors, and Contract Research Organizations
Phone: 937-208-4469
Email: baburnside@premierhealth.com

Julie Carstens, M.P.A.
Director of Compliance
Responsible for the CTRA Compliance Program, including developing Standard Operating Procedures, providing training and educational opportunities, and managing the financial disclosure process
Phone: 937-705-1023
Email: julie.carstens@wright.edu

Rachel Smith, M.Ed.
Regulatory Specialist
The primary point of contact with the Institutional Review Boards, investigators, research staff, and industry sponsors with regard to execution, approval, and maintenance of regulatory documents.
Phone: 937-705-1022
Email: rachel.smith@wright.edu

Diane Mehling, RN, CCRC
Certified Clinical Research Coordinator (CCRC)
Negotiates all clinical trial budgets for CTRA with sponsors
Phone: 937-306-1974
Email: diane.mehling@wright.edu

Paula Esken
Assistant to the Director of Operations

Coordinates the Clinical Trials Research Alliance office and assists all team members
Phone: 937-705-1081
Email: paula.esken@wright.edu

 

Clinical Research Coordinators

 

Atrium Medical Center

Caitlin Conaway, MSN, RN
Phone: 513-420-5218 
Email: ccconaway@premierhealth.com 

Sandie Fletcher, BSN, RN, CNOR, OCN, CCRP
Phone: 513-420-5674 
Email: slfletcher@premierhealth.com 

 

Good Samaritan Hospital

Lisa Guerra-Hartman, BSN, RN
Phone: 937-734-2458 
Email: lmhartman@premierhealth.com 

Annie Neff, BSN RN
Phone: 937-734-2459 
Email: aeneff@Premierhealth.com 

 

Miami Valley Hospital

Trisha Brunner, RN, BSN
Phone: 937-208-4878
Email: tlbrunner@premierhealth.com

Ellen Cato, RN, OCN
Phone: 937-438-7815
Email: ehcato@premierhealth.com

Linda Clark, MSN, RN
Phone: 937-208-2913
Email: lclark@premierhealth.com

Kathy Fennig, MS, RN
Phone: 937-208-2466
Email: kafennig@premierhealth.com

Kim Garrett, RN, BSN, CCRC
Phone: 9937-208-3307
Email: kjgarrett@premierhealth.com

Joy Johnson-Bradford, RN
Phone: 937-208-2096
Email: jmjohnsonb@premierhealth.com

Nancy Kibler, RN
Phone: 937-208-2872
Email: nkibler@premierhealth.com

Sue Mackey, RRT
Phone: 937-208-3690
Email: samackey@premierhealth.com

Trish McVey, RN, BSN, C-EFM
Phone: 937-208-2481  
Email: lpmcvey@premierhealth.com

Don McHone, RN, BSN
Phone: 937-208-4451
Email: djmchone@premierhealth.com

Dawn Shields, BS
Phone: 937-208-3689
Email: dashields@premierhealth.com

Angie Shoen, RN, BSN
Phone: 937-208-6013
Email: asshoen@premierhealth.com

Kaye Snow, RN, BSN, C-EFM
Phone: 937-208-2411
Email: eksnow@premierhealth.com